Skip to main content

Datasets and Statistics: Sports Studies

This guide provides information on using datasets and statistics in your research.

Datasets and statistics for Sports Management

Baseball-Reference.com - MLB Stats, Standings, Scores, History - Site providing excellent statistics and resources for sports fans. Their goal is to be the easiest-to-use, fastest, most complete sources for sports statistics.

College Football Statistics & History | College Football at Sports-Reference.com - College Football Stats and Game Results. Player Stats, stats from schools and conferences. The site also includes sections for coaches, awards, leaders, and the postseason.

Data.gov Equity in Athletics Disclosure Act Data - Data drawn from the OPE Equity in Athletics Disclosure Website database reported by all co-educational postsecondary institutions that receive Title IV funding (i.e., those that participate in federal student aid programs) and that have an intercollegiate athletics program.

Equity in Athletics Data Analysis Cutting Tool - Provides customized reports for public inquiries relating to equity in athletics data.

Hockey-Reference.com | Hockey Statistics and History - Hockey Stats and Game Results. Player Stats, stats from schools and conferences. The site also includes sections for coaches, awards, leaders, and the postseason.

NBA & ABA Basketball Statistics & History | Basketball-Reference.com - NBA Basketball Stats and Game Results. Player Stats, stats from schools and conferences. The site also includes sections for coaches, awards, leaders, and the postseason.

NCAA.com - Rankings and championship historical data by school or sport.

Olympics at Sports-Reference.com - Olympics Statistics and History - Olympic Stats and competition results. Athlete Stats, stats from olympic events through the years. The site also includes sections for individual athletes, events, history, etc.

Pro-Football-Reference.com - Pro Football Statistics and History - Professional Football Stats and Game Results. Player Stats, stats from schools and conferences. The site also includes sections for coaches, awards, leaders, and the postseason.

Books