Provides scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database. Over 5,990 full-text periodicals and peer reviewed journals.
Topics include animal and veterinary sciences, anthropology, art, astronomy, biology, chemistry, ethnic and multicultural studies, general sciences, law, literature and linguistics, mathematics, music, nursing, pharmaceutical sciences, psychology, religion and philosophy, social science and technology, veterinary science, women's studies.
Designed for Academic institutions, its content includes case studies, video for hard of hearing or sight impaired. References, peer review and graphs can be found by using these terms in the keyword search along with your topic of research in the abstract or subject field. Articles available in pdf format from 1865 to present.
Academic Search Complete offers access to video content from the Associated Press, the world’s leading news agency. Videos relevant to the search terms will appear in a carousel in the result list. With footage from 1930 to the present and updated monthly, this collection of more than 74,000 videos covers a wide variety of topics.
Content also Includes:
More than 6,300 active full-text journals and magazines
More than 5,700 active, full-text, peer-reviewed journals
Nearly 4,000 active, full-text, peer-reviewed journals with no embargo
Nearly 4,000 active full-text journals indexed in Web of Science or Scopus
Journal collection that covers a wide range of topics and subject disciplines.
literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others.
Content written by the most prestigious authors and scholars in their fields
Books and journals from non-profit scholarly publishers, including university presses and societies. Offers Online Teaching & Learning Resources,Teaching & Content Alerts, content for Courses & Research. Also contains The Complete Prose of T.S. Eliot: The Critical Edition gathers for the first time in one place the collected, uncollected, and unpublished prose. The fully searchable, integrative edition includes all of Eliot's collected essays, reviews, lectures, commentaries from The Criterion, and letters to editors, including more than 700 uncollected and 150 unpublished pieces from 1905 to 1965 and much more.