Provides a comprehensive scholarly full text database including peer-reviewed journals, reports, and ebooks in nearly every subject area.
Topics include animal and veterinary sciences, anthropology, art, astronomy, biology, chemistry, ethnic and multicultural studies, general sciences, law, literature and linguistics, mathematics, music, nursing, pharmaceutical sciences, psychology, religion and philosophy, social science and technology, veterinary science, women's studies.
Designed for Academic institutions, its content includes case studies, video for hard of hearing or sight impaired. References, peer review and graphs can be found by using these terms in the keyword search along with your topic of research in the abstract or subject field. Articles available in pdf format from 1865 to present.
Academic Search Complete offers access to video content from the Associated Press, the world’s leading news agency. Videos relevant to the search terms will appear in a carousel in the result list. With footage from 1930 to the present and updated monthly, this collection of more than 74,000 videos covers a wide variety of topics.
Content also Includes:
More than 6,300 active full-text journals and magazines
More than 5,700 active, full-text, peer-reviewed journals
Nearly 4,000 active, full-text, peer-reviewed journals with no embargo
Nearly 4,000 active full-text journals indexed in Web of Science or Scopus
One of the most comprehensive databases available online. Provides access to full-text journals across a wide range of subject areas, including business, education, literature, political science, and psychology.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
This unique collection includes the best of the silent era, groundbreaking international directors, masterpieces from the mid-20th century, and contemporary films from around the world, including Africa, Asia, Europe, Latin America, the Caribbean, the Middle East, and North America.
The collection shines a light on the history of cinema while also providing a glimpse into the cultures and issues of countries worldwide—making it useful beyond film studies departments by bringing value to programs in area studies, political science, history, world languages, and more.