Skip to main content
UTIcon
Macdonald-Kelce Library

Databases: Trials, Access Issues, New Acquisitions

Database Trials

Occasionally, the Macdonald-Kelce Library is able to offer temporary access to research databases. This provides students, faculty, staff, and librarians a trial period to review them for possible acquisition. University of Tampa patrons will have temporary access from campus to these database trials.

Current Database Trials


Access to trial databases is restricted to users that are on campus, unless otherwise noted.

  • Roper iPoll- Now, with any computer connected to your campus network, you have access to over 80 year's worth of U.S. public opinion data. From Presidential approval ratings to attitudes on nuclear power, the Roper Center has the data you need to supplement your research and enrich your writing. 

Database Trial Evaluation Form

The Macdonald-Kelce Library appreciates your time and feedback regarding our database trials. Your response will help us determine how to allocate our resources for future electronic resource purchases.

Thank you for answering the following survey:

Database Trial Evaluation

New Databases

June 2020: The Library has acquired the Films On Demand World Cinema Collection. Please read about the collection here: https://www.infobase.com/product/academia/world-cinema-collection/ 

Access the collection here (sign into MyUTampa first): https://digital-films-com.esearch.ut.edu/nd_Home.aspx

Database Access Issues

There are currently no database access issues.

Please contact Darla Asher, Digital Access Librarian at dasher@ut.edu if you encounter any issues. 

Web Accessibility Statement

Read the University's web accessibility statement here.

Macdonald-Kelce Library Mission

The Macdonald-Kelce Library, as the information access center of the University, has the basic goal of supporting instruction, research and service learning.  Members of the University community use Library resources, print and electronic, to meet their various informational needs.  As a Federal depository, the Library is also open to the public seeking government information. Librarians and Library staff are committed to providing a comfortable environment, service that promotes the goals of lifelong learning, and making scholarly content generated by UT more open, accessible and durable.

Macdonald-Kelce Library - The University of Tampa - 401 W. Kennedy Blvd. - Tampa, FL 33606 - 813 257-3056 - library@ut.edu - Accessibility