Skip to main content
UTIcon
Macdonald-Kelce Library

Database Trials: Database Trials & Access

Database Trials

Occasionally, the Macdonald-Kelce Library is able to offer temporary access to research databases. This provides students, faculty, staff, and librarians a trial period to review them for possible acquisition. University of Tampa patrons will have temporary access from campus to these database trials.

Current Database Trials


Access to trial databases is restricted to users that are on campus, unless otherwise noted.

  • Roper iPoll- Now, with any computer connected to your campus network, you have access to over 80 year's worth of U.S. public opinion data. From Presidential approval ratings to attitudes on nuclear power, the Roper Center has the data you need to supplement your research and enrich your writing. 

A Brief History of the Macdonald-Kelce Library

The original University of Tampa Library was housed in Fletcher Lounge in historic Plant Hall from 1933 until 1969.

The Merl Kelce Library at The University of Tampa opened October 19, 1969, and was named for the late St. Louis industrialist, Mr. Merl Kelce. His donation of $250,000 to the UT Building Fund made completion of the facility possible.

It was re-named the Macdonald-Kelce Library in 1999.

Database Trial Evaluation Form

The Macdonald-Kelce Library appreciates your time and feedback regarding our database trials. Your response will help us determine how to allocate our resources for future electronic resource purchases.

Thank you for answering the following survey:

Database Trial Evaluation

Database Access Issues

There are no access issues at this time.

Please contact Darla Asher, Digital Access Librarian at dasher@ut.edu if you encounter any issues. 

Web Accessibility Statement

Read the University's web accessibility statement here.

Macdonald-Kelce Library Mission

The Macdonald-Kelce Library, as the information access center of the University, has the basic goal of supporting instruction, research and service learning.  Members of the University community use Library resources, print and electronic, to meet their various informational needs.  As a Federal depository, the Library is also open to the public seeking government information. Librarians and Library staff are committed to providing a comfortable environment, service that promotes the goals of lifelong learning, and making scholarly content generated by UT more open, accessible and durable.

Macdonald-Kelce Library - The University of Tampa - 401 W. Kennedy Blvd. - Tampa, FL 33606 - 813 257-3056 - library@ut.edu - Accessibility